My ‘mini’ lush product review

Hello!!! Happy Wednesday (can’t believe it’s the middle of the week again)

Another post just for all you lovely readers, and tonight I am reviewing a few LUSH products I have recently picked up! Hope you enjoy, and leave your comments below!

I don’t know about you but I am loving LUSH at the moment, I kind of rekindled my love for the shop around the Christmas period, where I saw all the lovely festive products!

Here are the three products I picked up and, quite frankly am loving at the moment, so if you haven’t given them a go I would highly recommend!

Sleepy Cream -I rate a 9!

Unfortunately, I don’t think this is a product that is sold all year, so I can’t find it on their site, which is kind of a shame, because I LOVE IT. I picked it up in the sales just after Christmas, and use it after a bath and it’s just heavenly. Even though I’m not a huge lover of lavender, this actually smells really nice! It literally sends me to sleep at night, so probs best this isn’t applied in the morning (I’d be nodding off at my desk haha)

Popcorn Lip Scrub – I rate an 7

Have you tried the LUSH lip scrubs before? These are really great for dry lips! Which I always seem to get :(. I actually wanted to buy the bubblegum one as I tried my friends once and loved the smell/taste but they had actually run out of that one, they had the popcorn and mint one left so I chose this one. It has a really sweet scent and I use this when I’m about to go bed or when i’m in the house as you’re meant to rub it in around the lips and mouth to get rid of dry skin, so it’s not one to pop on when you’re going out for the night – It might looks like you’ve got crumbs all over your mouth!

Mask of Magnaminty – I rate an 8

I think most people have heard of this mask and if you haven’t you might want to take a look. I’ve recently really got into using face masks as my skin plays up quite regularly so these are great to calm it down and exfoliate. I especially like this one because it smells heavenly and it has grains in so you can feel the exfoliating. It does make my skin feel lovely after, so I would recommend giving this a go!

So has anyone tried any of these before? Any other LUSH products I need to try?

34 Comments

  1. 20th February 2017 / 07:22

    All beauty bloggers rave about Lush – I’ve never tried their products and I honestly am scared to go in a Lush store as I’m afraid of the damage it’ll do to my bank account!

  2. 10th February 2017 / 10:18

    For some unknown reason I’ve never actually used lush products! I been into their stores numerous times but never actually bought anything! I prefer showers to baths so I suppose I just got put off purchase cause of all the bath bombs! I’d really like to try those lip scrubs though and that sleep mask sounds lovely!!!
    PaleGirlRambling xo

  3. Anna@ActivelyAnna
    8th February 2017 / 22:38

    You take such beautiful pictures, my goodness! I am so excited that I came across your blog. I have never used any Lush products but keep hearing about them everywhere! Now I actually have an idea of what to try! 🙂

    • Rebecca
      9th February 2017 / 10:55

      Thank you so much lovely! That’s so nice to hear! I will check out yours soon 🙂 Oh wow, you deffo should try some of their products! I can’t wait to buy more soon haha x

  4. 8th February 2017 / 20:57

    I loved reading this post, all of the products look so lovely too! dropped you a follow on BL x

    • Rebecca
      8th February 2017 / 21:02

      Thank you!!! I’m glad you enjoyed it, Ill follow you back now x

    • Rebecca
      8th February 2017 / 20:59

      It’s a good one to try out, it smells so good! oooh I haven’t tried that one, will have to give it a go. Thank’s for reading x

  5. 8th February 2017 / 20:50

    I always think Lush products look so nice! I’d love to pick some up one day! The face mask looks amazing!

    • Rebecca
      8th February 2017 / 20:55

      They are lovely! Have you not tried any before? You need to pick up a couple and see how you get on with them. I really want to try ‘Dream Cream’ it’s meant to be really good!

  6. 8th February 2017 / 20:43

    Great review! I love the lip scrubs from lush😍 I recently tried a limited edition shower jel called purple rain💜It’s gorgeous✨

    • Rebecca
      8th February 2017 / 20:52

      Thanks lovely! I know me too! I want to try out the valentines one! Ooooo thanks for that, I’ll have to give it a go x

      • 8th February 2017 / 21:23

        Ooh me too!! I was watching the lush summit today in envy 😩 xx

  7. 8th February 2017 / 20:40

    I really want to try that face & body mask sounds really good I love to exfoliate my face & you get a nice softness to it after. Pixie x http://www.pixieox.co

    • Rebecca
      8th February 2017 / 20:48

      I agree, it just makes such a different after a good face mask scrub! Thanks for reading x

    • Rebecca
      8th February 2017 / 20:46

      I went through a quiet phase but I’ve started getting back into them again, and I’m loving it. It’s worth trying a few out x

    • Rebecca
      8th February 2017 / 20:43

      Thanks so much lovely! I just use my phone at the moment, looking to hopefully get a camera, but my iPhone does the job at the mo. xx

  8. 8th February 2017 / 20:29

    Oo the popcorn lip scrub looks gorgeous, need!! Great post xx

    • Rebecca
      8th February 2017 / 20:41

      It is really nice, feels a bit weird at first but you get used to it, thank you xx

  9. 8th February 2017 / 20:17

    I love Sleepy! It’s one of my faves 🙂
    Sammy xx

    • Rebecca
      8th February 2017 / 20:37

      It’s mine too! It’s heavenly! x

  10. 8th February 2017 / 20:07

    I’ve heard the most amazing things about Lush face masks! I’ll have to give this one a try. Enjoyed reading this 🙂

    • Rebecca
      8th February 2017 / 20:38

      Ah I’m glad you liked it! It is a really good mask, I’d recommend trying it out xx

    • Rebecca
      8th February 2017 / 19:44

      Oooh I haven’t tried that one! I’m hoping to get some products from their valentines range for my birthday/valentines day so we’ll see, but I do love their products!

  11. 8th February 2017 / 19:21

    I love the sound of the sleepy one, I could always use help when trying to fall asleep. Shame they don’t make this all year round. I used the have the bubblegum lip scrub but I didn’t really like it, it was too sweet and sugary for me. Great post though. HAYLEY || Echo Luna Luxe

    • Rebecca
      8th February 2017 / 19:43

      It is such a lovely cream honestly, I get excited to use it after a nice soak in the bath. Yes I agree, they are very sweet, and quite a strange texture to get used to, but it does work wonders for my dry lips. Thank you lovely for reading xx

    • Rebecca
      8th February 2017 / 19:41

      It is lovely, it smells soon sweet haha! Thank you so much, that’s so nice of you xx

    • Rebecca
      8th February 2017 / 19:40

      You should, it’s such a lovely mask! I’m going to do one tonight haha. thanks you reading x

Leave a Reply